3 thoughts on “OIB Essay Practice No° 1: Student Examples

  1. Angelina’s essay on the analysis of the literature of an era to understand its society:
    There is not much to say, it is a great essay in my opinion: the thesis and mini-thesis are clear and well-thought, the quotes are well-chosen and their analyzes were pertinent and distinctly linked to the thesis. I also found that the vocabulary was up to a high mark.
    On the other hand, the wording was sometimes a bit clumsy, rarely though, and the conclusion I thought to be a bit loose and not as well-thought-out and carefully considered as the body of the essay.
    I liked how she linked these two works to together and how the argumentation was on point, the structure as well was pretty good.

  2. Angelina’s essay on the analysis of the literature of an era to understand its society:
    There is not much to say, it is a great essay in my opinion: the thesis and mini-thesis are clear and well-thought, the quotes are well-chosen and their analyzes were pertinent and distinctly linked to the thesis. I also found that the vocabulary was up to a high mark.
    On the other hand, the wording was sometimes a bit clumsy, rarely though, and the conclusion I thought to be a bit loose and not as well-thought-out and carefully considered as the body of the essay.
    I liked how she linked these two works together and how the argumentation was on point, the structure as well was pretty good.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *