Work for March 30th-April 3rd

Hello everyone,

Here is the work to do this week!

1) CNN 10 Assignment:

First, watch this video (Hi from me!): https://youtu.be/5QThFNTPavQ

Then, connect with your partners for the CNN 10 assignment via email to set up a time to talk:

Louise – Camilia

Matthieu – Henry

Théo – Gatien

Martina – Esther – Marc

Clémence – Lilou

Émilié – Thaïs

Martin – Raphaël

Philippe – Gauthier

Angélique – Mya

Please email you partner(s) to see when you can all talk this week.  You can talk on the phone, via Skype, Whats App, Facetime, etc.  It is best to video chat if possible so that you can see each other, but if you cannot do that then talking on the phone is fine.  Try to talk before Friday so that you can email me to tell me what you talked about.

You can watch the CNN 10 episode on your own:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=krQNFldPaCw.  Then, when you are talking (IN ENGLISH) with your partner(s), be sure to discuss one thing relating to the COVID-19 virus and one non-related topic (something happy from the video).  Try to talk together for about 10 minutes in English.  After, one person from the group can email me to tell me what you talked about (in a few sentences in English).  I only need one person per group to email me, but please send the email to your partner(s) as well.  Please email me by Friday April 3rd.

The goal of this assignment is for you all to connect with your classmates and to speak English a bit together.  If you have any problems or if your partner doesn’t respond, please email me: kgrandison@saint-denis.net.

2) To Kill a Mockingbird: Reading

Read chapters 23-24 (two chapters) http://www.franglish.fr/LLCE/To-Kill-a-Mockingbird.pdf

If you can print them then that would be great so that you can take notes.  If not, just read on the computer.

3) To Kill a Mockingbird: Vocabulary

https://quizlet.com/106582968/to-kill-a-mockingbird-chapter-23-vocabulary-flash-cards/

https://quizlet.com/106968056/to-kill-a-mockingbird-chapter-24-vocabulary-flash-cards/

Please spend 20-30 minutes learning the vocabulary on Quizlet.  Then, send me 10 sentences total (using 5 words from chapter 23 and 5 words from chapter 24) to show me that you understand how to use the words in a sentence (in a Google Doc).  Please email me by Friday april 3rd.

4) Take a break from new grammar this week– because you are doing the CNN activity, you do not need to start new grammar.  Just send me the exercises on pages 66 and 67 that are due this Friday, April 3rd.

If you have any questions please let me know!  I miss you all!

Best,

Ms. G

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *