September 3, 2015

This morning in class we finished going over the syllabus and the rules.

This afternoon we played a “four-corners” activity where I read statements and you had to agree or disagree and defend your response. These are all questions

People are naturally good.

People can change.

I have two sides to myself.

I have felt the urge to steal something before and I forced myself not to.

My school, my family, and my environment suppress me. They are like prisons.

It is important to have a community and live as part of a society.

If I saw someone murdered, and the murderer told me he would murder me if i told anyone, I would still go to the police.

It would be better to live in a society without rules

It feels good to do bad things.

Friendship plays a big role in my life.

People can fight with their friends.

Where I grew up has a big influence on who I am.

Growing up in an ugly place can make a person ugly.

There is more crime in ugly places.

It is important to look nice.

You can tell a criminal by his appearance.

Ugly people have ugly hearts.

There should be rules and restrictions about scientific experiments.

It is okay to do a scientific experiment on one’s self.

Science is a field that can cross over to the supernatural.

Science can explain everything.

Curiosity can be a bad thing.

To be intelligent, you must be curious.

A scary movie is scarier if the audience does not see all the details.

Humans are peaceful creatures.

Man needs religion.

Women are more moral than men.

The second half of the class we listened to my presentation on a “perfect paragraph.” You took notes.

Here is a link to the presentation:

https://magic.piktochart.com/output/7662949-perfect-paragraph-conflict-copy

Homework:
Next Thursday: Summer reading test. Bring your book!
Bring your materials for a grade
Sign-up for remind

Friday: Syllabus Test and contract
Hand in summer work

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *